About

Exit 109, formerly known as the Gaelic, is Radford University’s official student-run literary arts magazine, one of the seven publications of Highlander Student Media. The magazine exists to publish and feature creative work by RU students and to foster an appreciation of literature and art by bringing that work into the community. All current Radford University students, faculty, staff, and alumni are welcome to submit their original prose, poetry, essays, artwork, and photography to Exit 109 by email. We also host poetry readings, art-ins, open editing sessions, and more. Check out our magazines here!

Online Presence
Facebook
Twitter
Scribd (archives)
Reader survey

Staff List (Updating…)
Email Servers:  exit109@radford.edu or ruexit109@gmail.com
Editor-in-Chief:  Rachel Klein (rdklein@radford.edu)

Design Manager:  Alex Pistole (apistole@radford.edu)
Website Designer:  Jared Hidalgo (jhidalgo@radford.edu)
Faculty/Staff Advisor:  Donald Secreast (dsecreast@radford.edu)
We have other positions available!

Legal Disclaimer
The opinions, ideas, and views expressed in this publication in no way reflect those of RU.

If you have any questions, feel free to contact us at Exit 109 by email or stop by:
Suite C / P.O. Box 6982
512 Davis Street, Radford, VA 24141